2016 Battenfeld and Fosher Awards

Heather Cory is the winner of this year’s Battenfeld Award. She is a Senior English major and Film Studies minor from Rochester, New Hampshire. In spring of 2016, she is employed as an intern at the Keene Public Library, in addition to being a Mason Library Research and Technology Fellow. She is passionate about literacy, reading and writing, as well as other forms of storytelling, such as film. After graduation, she plans to take a gap year to work on writing and submitting pieces for publication, then apply to Masters in Fine Arts programs for Creative Writing.

Arline Votruba is the winner of this year’s Fosher Award for Excellence in Writing and was last year’s winner of the Eder Creative Writing Award. Arline is  a senior from Oakham, Massachusetts and the host of Arline Live on WKNH in Keene. She also writes for the opinions section of The Equinox and is currently an intern at the Keene State College Center for Writing. She plans to attend Iowa State University in the fall to begin her MA degree in Rhetoric and Composition.

This entry was posted in Recent News, Students and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.