New Geography Honor Society Members Inducted

Each spring we are proud to induct a new class of students into Keene State’s Beta Theta chapter of Gamma Theta Upsilon (GTU), the International Honor Society of GeGTU_2014ography.  To be eligible, students must maintain a 3.3 GPA in all classes and in geography courses.  This year’s new class of GTU members includes Lena Fontana, Samantha Gaudette, Emily Pelletier and Kat Wood.  Not pictured are new members Brian Jones and Megan Pietrowski.  New officers were elected for the 2014-15 academic year: President: Charles Stoll, Vice-President: Kat Wood, Secretary: Samantha Gaudette, and Treasurer: Lena Fontana.  Also present for the induction ceremony were current officers Michael Harpool and Keith Pancake.  After the ceremony, we celebrated over dinner at Elm City Brewing Company.